Culture, Events, & Music Events Top Stories

Wednesday At The Square Announces 2020 Lineup and Schedule: Flow Tribe, GALACTIC & More To Headline

Wednesdays at the square is officially returning! The Young Leadership Council (YLC) has announced the 2020 lineup for its annual Wednesday at the Square concert series returning on Wednesday, March 11.

The headliners this year include Flow Tribe with Dave Jordan and the NIA, GALACTIC who’s performance will feature Anjelika Jelly Joseph from the Grammy-nominated group Tank and the Bangas. Other notable headliners include Lost Bayou Ramblers, Marc Broussard, Anders Osborne, Big Sam’s Funky Nation and Partners-N-Crime. 

The concerts will take place every Wednesday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. from March 11 through May 13 in downtown New Orleans at Lafayette Square (between Camp Street and St. Charles Avenue, directly across from Gallier Hall).

Here’s the complete 2020 YLC Wednesday at the Square lineup:

March 11: Flow Tribe with Dave Jordan and the NIA

March 18: Tab Benoit with The New Orleans Johnny’s

March 25: Marc Broussard with Erica Falls

April 1: GALACTIC featuring Anjelika Jelly Joseph with The Quickening

April 8: Anders Osborne with Daria and the Hip Drops

April 15: Andrew Duhon with Alexis and the Samurai

April 22: Big Sam’s Funky Nation with NOBABE

April 29: Shamarr Allen with Little Freddie King

May 6: Partners-N-Crime + The Big Easy Bounce Band with Robin Barnes

May 13: Lost Bayou Ramblers with Margie Perez

*Headliner performs from 6:30 – 8 p.m. Opening act from 5 – 6 p.m.
** Wednesday, May 20, May 27, and June 3 are reserved as rain dates.

In the coming weeks, YLC will announce the food and artist village vendors who are integral to YLC Wednesday at the Square. The YLC Wednesday at the Square concert series is free and open to the public.

Featured Photo: AOS Interior Environment 

H/T: NOLA Weekend

  1. Pingback: Wednesday At The Square Returns This Wednesday With Flow Tribe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *